Twilight Valley
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Possible new player!

5 posters

Go down

Possible new player! Empty Possible new player!

Post by Guest Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:51 am

Hey Everyone!

My name is Justin... I'm 28, and living up in Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada. Yes, it's almost May and we still have snow. Argh!

Anywho, I stumbled upon your site while cruising around the official White Wolf forums and thought it looked interesting.
I've wanted to get into a nWoD game for a long time, but there aren't many options available to me where I live. So I've considered playing online. Hence why I'm here!

I'm an old veteran of online MUXs and MUSHs, but must admit that I've never played by email or by forum posting before, so I'm totally new at that. Not sure if it will work for me, but thought I should at least give it a shot. Smile

As far as character generation goes, I have a major question that I haven't seen an answer to in the various FAQs and stickies yet... what do I do about my characters equipment? Do I just include a list of applicable items when I submit the character? Pretty much I'm only talking about things that give equipment bonuses or vehicles, etc.
Is it possible to get an item without purchasing the resources Merit as long as it's explained well enough in the background?

Also dealing with equipment.... I have one character I really want to make. A Mage. How should I handle enhanced/embued items? Normally they don't cost merit dots after character creation, so I'm not sure how to get them.
I'm inclined to think that I could use starting XP to purchase them, but I'm not entirely sure.
Either way, the items I'm thinking of would cost a lot more than the typical starting 7 merit dots would allow, hence why I'm asking.

Thanks in advance for the help, and I look forward to meeting you all and telling some fun stories.